VERIFIED TESTIMONIAL REVIEWS

View some of the unbiased reviews below on Google. We must admit that we adore them.

24/7

Need a Fast Moving or Cleanout Quote? Call or Email 24 hrs/day 7 days a week. We'll Always Answer.
To verify if we service your area, please visit our service area page.

READ GOOGLE REVIEWS OR WRITE A REVIEW

Windy City Movers Inc Separator

The owner and employees of Windy City Movers take pride in both their work and their interactions with customers.

4.0
Based on 86 Reviews
google
Brent Williams
5.0
October 28, 2022

They showed up early with a three person crew. We have a decent bit of vintage furniture from our grandparents and they took care of each piece. They move incredibly quickly and efficiently and work well as a team. The townhouse we moved into wouldn’t fit the large furniture up the stairway so we had to hoist it up through a second floor balcony. This was definitely not an easy move. Eppy (Epifanio), Bill, and Pablo did a wonderful job. 10/10 would recommend.

google
Jeff R
5.0
September 8, 2022

This outfit did a great job moving my things. June, Brandon, Angel did a fast and efficient job with no hiccups. They were in constant communication to make sure everything was done as intended. I hope I never have to move again, but if I do I’ll use this group again.

google
Alexis White
5.0
September 2, 2022

From the time I called and scheduled the move with Brae (she was awesome and very helpful) to the actual move with Brandon, June and Manny (they were so efficient and they communicated frequently about everything or any concerns/questions), this was one of the easiest and seamless moves ever! I would highly recommend!!

google
Lee Adriano
5.0
August 4, 2022

My sister wanted to send me several heavy items from Chicago. BUT, good for me, bad for Windy City, I live at the bottom of a canyon in the Eastern Sierra. NO ONE wanted to deliver to me. Ed fought and fought and kept in touch with me the whole time. Finally he was able to find a shipper who would deliver. The items arrived in perfect condition -- the packing was awesome. In the end the poor driver was too frightened to drive down our road but helped us load everything into our SUV and watched carefully as we got it home. I would recommend Windy City to everyone!!!

google
David Klinger
5.0
July 14, 2022

Absolutely excellent 🙂 so fast, so efficient, accurate estimate, and absolutely no issues in any way. Our movers (Epifano, Bill, Danny) were just incredible and we wouldn't hesitate to use their services again.

google
Richard Diez
5.0
July 7, 2022

I just completed a move with the Windy City movers. They were on time, extremely professional and very careful with my furniture. They could not have been more friendly and supportive during this move. I’d like to personally thank the movers: Epi, Gerry and Bill for being so efficient and personable. At a time when it seems like true customer service is a lost art, i’m here to tell you that it’s alive and well at Windy City movers. I could not have been more pleased from the time of booking to the time my furniture arrived. Thank you so much.

google
Wendy Kuhns
5.0
July 2, 2022

Moved my son quickly and efficiently. The two workers (Willie and his partner)worked very hard and fast. Did a great job protecting is furniture. Would definitely use them in the future.

google
Andrew Shultz
5.0
May 1, 2022

This company is professional from top to bottom. Booking process is very efficient and easy. Epifanio, Jerry, and Bill were my movers and were awesome. They knew what they were doing and got my 1 BR move done in less than 4 hours. No damages at all and I was just impressed by the great job they did. Will 100% recommend and use in the future.

google
Liz Siegel
5.0
April 16, 2022

I already created a yelp account just to leave a review but I thought I’d post one here too. These guys were fantastic! I had a team of three men (Mitch, John, and Carl) who moved my two bedroom apartment with what looked like ease. They arrived perfectly on time and the quote ended up being spot on. They carried a room’s worth of boxes, heavy workout equipment, and an even heavier purple king mattress like it was nothing. They also moved my precious giant leather couch safe and sound. I will be recommending the three of them to anyone who has to move. Thanks again guys!!

google
Alex Leytman
5.0
February 27, 2022

I was recommended this company because the company I usually get was all booked up. From the phone call to the last box it was a worry free experience. Carl, John and Angel took great care with my families belongings. We even had a few laughs but they remained laser focused even accommodating all of my requests. A truly professional team and company. stress free.

google
Ellen Lau
5.0
February 26, 2022

We had a great experience with Windy City Movers with Gary and Mitch. We had our sofa delivered from Pottery Barn with their "white glove service". Despite communicating with them about the moving obstructions, their third party delivery service wouldn't even attempt to move our sofa into our townhome. We called Windy City Movers and they were able to come within an hour to move our sofa. They rewrapped our sofa, lifted our sofa through our 2nd story balcony into our living room, and got rid of our futon. They were professional, positive, and solution oriented. We also used their moving service in our previous move and also had positive experiences. We will definitely use them again for future moves.

google
Jennette Spencer
5.0
February 20, 2022

Excellent Service! Great Vale!

Load More

Movers Near Me

All Chicagoland & More

Albany Park | Arlington Heights | Barrington | Berwyn | Brookfield | Bucktown | Buffalo Grove | Burr Ridge | Clarendon Hills | Countryside | Darien | Deerfield | Des Plaines | Downers Grove | Edgebrook | Elk Grove Village | Elmhurst | Elmwood Park | Evanston | Glen Ellyn | Glencoe | Glendale Heights | Glenview | Gold Coast | Gurnee | Hanover Park | Harwood Heights | Highland Park | Hinsdale | Hoffman Estates | Humboldt Park | Hyde Park | Jefferson Park | La Grange | Lake Bluff | Lake Forest | Lake Zurich | Lakeview | Libertyville | Lincoln Park | Lincolnshire | Lincolnwood | Lisle | Logan Square | Long Grove | Loop | Morton Grove | Mount Greenwood | Mount Prospect | Mundelein | Naperville | Near North | Near West | Niles | Norridge | North Center | North Chicago | Northbrook | Northfield | Norwood Park | Oak Brook | Oak Lawn | Oak Park | Old Irving | Orland Park | Palatine | Palos Heights | Palos Hills | Park Ridge | Pilsen | Prospect Heights | River Forest | Riverside | Rogers Park | Rolling Meadows | Rosemont | Round Lake | Schaumburg | Schiller Park | Skokie | South Loop | Streamwood | Tinley Park | Uptown | Wauconda | Waukegan | Western Springs | Westmont | Wheaton | Wheeling | Wilmette | Winnetka | Woodridge

Don't see your city?
Call or Email to check our availability.

Recent Areas That We've Serviced

Windy City Movers Recent Areas
Windy City Movers Recent Areas we've served

GET YOUR FREE QUOTE IN A FEW MINUTES
24/7

Call us at any time to discuss your next project! Not prepared to call just yet?
Start an Online Quote.